Ed Davy Wins

The Clear Winner!


Lib Dem's New Leader Sir Ed Davy

Our party members have spoken and decisively.  Ouracting leader will now take over on a permanent basis after beating his competitor, fellow MP Layla Moran with 63.5% of the vote, compared to 36.5% for Layla. 

The contest was well supported.  Sir Ed had 42,756 votes, while Ms Moran got 24,564 votes.  The margin was the largest of a Lib Dem leadership winner since the late Paddy Ashdown secured 71% of his party's vote in 1988.

 Ed has since said he will launch a "national listening project" to 'show people we share their values and are on their side.' 

That is the local Lib Dem way here in Colchester.  

To serve our residents.

To share, advise, listen, and act on what matters most to them.  


Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.